which way the wind blows

3 thoughts on “which way the wind blows”

  1. This is perfectly timed for what I am struggling with this year. I can relate all to well with changing the outside (and possibly hurting others in the process) as a distraction from the real work of changing my heart! I have, for the first time ever, been focusing on self love this year and trying to see myself through His eyes. Thank you for sharing, its reassuring to know we aren’t alone in our transformations!

    1. Sheena, I think we all go through this with every change in our lives (to some degree) and we don’t dare speak it for fear we’re wrong or viewed at horrible people or being all alone or countless other reasons. I am finding that, the more I share my own struggle, the less alone & more whole I’m become. God’s amazing like that, isn’t He? 🙂

  2. “I could change every single detail of my life, but I would still be everywhere I go and in everything I do.”

    Yes. If you truly understand this, then you got the gist of,
    “Before Enlightenment, one chops wood, carries water, and cooks food. However, after Enlightenment, one chops wood, carries water, and cooks food.”

    As a Taoist, I try to be present in each moment, I try to
    “…be everywhere I go and in everything I do.”

    You wrote two very wise things in your post;

    “I could change every single detail of my life, but I would still be everywhere I go and in everything I do.”

    ~ and ~

    “If I cannot find contentment in the midst of the mundane, I will never find it on the mountaintop.”

    I hope you will explore the wisdom contained in those two important ideas!

Leave a Reply

